Praying Blessings

You know I wrote not long ago, a phrase I’d heard from Marianne Williamson.  To paraphrase she said: If someone is giving you trouble or causing upset in your life to pray blessings for them and one of two things would happen. 1) They’ll disappear from your life.  2) You will no longer care.  I don’t know how many of you tried this, but I will   tell you it has worked every single time for me. When all is said and done there is nothing left but love and praying blessings for someone is a wonderful way to show love.

Every morning I pray blessings for the person or persons who will be buying this house.  As I watch the 4 or 5 deer every morning, the turkeys play and see the beauty of the trees and my surroundings I can’t imagine that someone won’t be happy here as we were for these past years.

May you, my friends, have a blessed day with God’s grace and light shining all around you.  Much love,  Susan

Leave a comment