Giving

I am not a person who likes spiders, lizards, snakes and other crawly things.  So at 3 this morning I am sleeping and something crawling across my face woke me up.  I flung it across the room, turned on the light and jumped up to see what it was.  Ick!!!!  It was a 3 inch centipede.  He swims with the fishes now  :)

People came to look at the house this morning.  They were here for over an hour so hoping that is good.  I learned all about logging trees last night and there’s gold out there in the form of trees, which need to be thinned so the new ones can get sunlight and grow, but mother will not cut down one of God’s trees.  Just pray these people are the ones going to purchase.  I need to be settled in Florida before Christmas if I’m going to see my children during the holiday.

Was discussing “giving” with someone today, and for some reason they thought God only recognizes if you give someone money.  Oh my!  There are so many ways to give and to share and you receive rewards for all of them.  Sure there’s money, but there’s time, there’s emotional support, there are shared smiles.  Sit and talk with someone who is lonely.  Cut someone’s grass or shovel their snow.  Offer to watch a mother’s children so she and dad can have a date night.  Someone might need a ride to the doctor.  There are so many ways for you to bless others and be blessed by God in return.

Today be one with both giving and receiving unexpected joy and unexpected abundance.  Let’s all remember honor, compassion and excitement is a wonderful way to live.  Love, Susan