Keeping On Course

Some days “keeping on course” is real easy, and then some days you must spend the day turning things over to God, asking the Holy Spirit to walk with you and forgiving, forgiving, forgiving.  May you have an easy day today.

Yesterday I had decided to make it a day of leisure.  Instead I did 3 sessions of Quantum Touch, ended up making a dish for my mom to take to church – hers didn’t turn out and she panicked.  Then the pool man was here and someone showed up and I  sold some items that I’m not taking to Florida, washed clothes and cleaned house.  The day just got away from me, but I “chose” not to get all huffy about any of it.  It just all popped up, one thing at a time and that is simply life.

Yes, I could have stomped my feet and held my breath.  I could have been resentful and aggravated.  I could have refused to do most of what popped up, but to what end?  Doing something out of love and a spirit of kindness leaves you higher and happier than a day of lying around and doing nothing even if you need such a day.  See something miraculous happens to that need for a day off, that day of doing nothing simply melts away and you are renewed and your heart lifts up and peace calms and balances you.  Yes, keeping on course has many benefits, beginning with your spirit.  Love just swoops in and renews you.  I suggest you try it.  Just for today.  Much love, Susan