3 AM Thoughts

Last week-end my mom was very sick all week-end.  Not the go to hospital kind because, well, we’ve done this before and they just watch over her and send her home.  So it was a pretty scary here all last week-end. Then she tells me yesterday her heart has been acting up.  We call the doctor and we’re told just watch her.  So she had an attack of this heart racing thing last night and I sat and watched  :(  Wow!  She gets so weak she can barely move and yet when it is over, it is over.  Scary again.

This put me to thinking.  When she passes I will be alone.  Now being here with her body and all that is involved in that is not scary to me.  I did nurse my dad through his last unconscious 72 hours, but when he passed my mom and Rich were here for comfort.  When my mom passes I will be alone till a sibling can get here or one of my children.  Rhonda says it would be about 10 hours for her to fly in.  Now maybe I’d be find but that was my thought last night as I sat with my mom.  We may have all the immediate plans worked out but never thought of that before.  Another reason to hurry to Florida, one should not have to think about these things at 3 o’clock in the morning.

Then I go outside the morning and the pool filter has quit.  One month before I would have closed the pool.  Can’t have that, the house is up for sale.  Really filter?  So after the storm comes the rainbows and that’s what I’m looking for, a rainbow that goes right to my new home in Florida and all the new doors opening.  Sure neither of these are something to get down about, just bumps in the road, but just because I can smile through bumps doesn’t mean I wouldn’t like some smooth pavement for a bit.  How about you?  Let us pray peace for one another, love for one another, and lift up each others visions. 

Life is good.  Love is wonderful.  Forgiving divine and joy-inspiring.  Let us remember that even at 3 in the morning and when you walk out and find the dog-gone filter has quit.  It could be so much worse.  Ahhhhhhhh life, you gotta love it  :)   Much love to you, Susan

Leave a comment